Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Edward B. Shallow Library: Universal Mosaic Collections

Click here to view the NYC DOE memo on the Universal Mosaic Curriculum.  

Check back periodically:  as new books arrive, this page will be updated.

Some Book Trailers

As Brave As You

Once Upon an Eid

Click on the tabs in the box below to access resources to go with the titles in the Sixth Grade Collection.

Sixth Grade Book Resources

Click on the Sora icon above to access the

Grade 6 Mosaic Collection in Sora.

Once in Sora, click on the book covers for summaries of each book in the collection.

Several titles are available in both e-book and audiobook formats.

Click here to access all the TeachingBooks resources for the sixth-grade books.

Here you will find teaching resources, book trailers, author interviews and more!

Some Book Trailers

The Girl Who Drank the Moon

Boy, Everywhere

Click on the tabs in the box below to access resources to go with the titles in the Seventh Grade Collection.

7th Grade Book Resources

Click on the Sora icon above to access the

Grade 7 Mosaic Collection in Sora. 

Once in Sora, click on the book covers for summaries of each book in the collection. 

Several titles are available in e-book and audiobook formats.

Click here to access all the TeachingBooks resources for the seventh-grade books.

Here you will find teaching resources, book trailers, author interviews and more!

 

Some Book Trailers

Escape From Syria

The Gilded Ones

The Sun Is Also a Star

Click on the tabs in the box below to access resources to go with the titles in the Eighth Grade Collection.

8th Grade Book Resources

Click on the Sora icon above to access the

Grade 8 Mosaic Collection in Sora. 

Once in Sora, click on the book covers for summaries of each book in the collection. 

Several titles are available in e-book and audiobook formats.

Click here to access all the TeachingBooks resources for the eighth-grade books.

Here you will find teaching resources, book trailers, author interviews and more!